Ecommerce Growth Masterclass
Double Your Ecommerce Revenue in Less Than a Year. See how the $100M CMOs do it.
Get the exact eCommerce growth framework that has worked to scale countless sites to eCommerce empires. Take your 6-7 figure online store to 8 figures.
Enroll in this 4-week, 8-class eCommerce growth lives course to learn how to…
- Create repeat buyers through an email-based reorder campaign.
- Increase your average order value (AOV) through pricing and quantity control, free shipping, bundling, and advanced tactics.
- Cross-sell and upsell like Amazon, which attributes 35% of revenue to those efforts.
- Build your conversion mousetraps using on-site messaging, email and Facebook campaigns.
- Master the two acquisition channels that drive the growth of all of Shopify’s biggest stores: Facebook and Instagram.
Your 4-Week Live Class Schedule
The 60-90 minute live classes will take place twice a week at 9 a.m. Pacific / 12 p.m. Eastern. This time works well for folks in Europe as well.
Those who attend life will have the opportunity to take part in Q&A. (Sorry, Asia-Pacific friends, but you’ll still have full access to all of the recordings.)
Class 1: Ecommerce Growth Overview
There are only 3 ways to grow an eCommerce company: (1) increase the number of customers, (2) increase the average order value (AOV), or (3) increase the average number of purchases per customer.
The beauty of these is that they multiply. A mere 30% increase in each of the three levers, more than possible in a year, doubles the company. 1.3 x 1.3 x 1.3 = 220%.
Topics covered:
- Case study: Karmaloop
- How to find your F, AOV, and C
- The math for your retailer
- The idea of a customer lifecycle
- Overview of the rest of the course
Class 2: Creating Repeat Buyers
Bill Bain said, “your best new customers are your current customers”. Here’s why the best way to grow in 2017 is to spend more on retention . . . and how.
Topics covered:
- Why retention
- The customer lifecycle: common retention tactics
- Biggest opportunity: converting 1-time buyers to 2-time buyers
- Deep dive: email-based re-order campaign
Class 3: Common AOV Best Practices
Vista Capital buys companies and executes a set menu to increase their AOV. Let’s steal it. You’ll learn about free shipping, bundling and more.
Topics covered:
- Increasing prices: why and how
- Increasing quantities: why and how
- Using free shipping as a lever
- Bundling
- Advanced tactics
Class 4: Cross-Selling and Upselling
Amazon attributes 35% of its revenue to cross-selling and upselling. Here’s when, where and how they do it so successfully.
Topics covered:
- Cross-selling – when/where/how
- Upselling – when/where/how
- Deep dive: increasing same-day AOV with an email bounce-back campaign